maiotherapy.blogg.se

How to install camshaft synchronizer ford 4.2 v6
How to install camshaft synchronizer ford 4.2 v6





Install alignment tool into sensor top, locking stator in positionĭrop sensor into block, matching the mark I made on the block (sensor facing front of truck) Remove cam sensor (now I have to move an AC line and some other crap to get access again) If it didn't mesh I would imagine you would have to fight the sensor to get the retainer and bolt in place hehehe The answer is yes the sensor meshed with the oil pump drive, just like the cam sensor always doesn when I install them, like a distributor of "olden days" is this what you are trying to describe? Please explain, I am working on this sucker tonight so I don't want to screw it up! My friends who would know this stuff are too busy with their projects to come over hahahaha friggin Brett and his 48 Mustang projects! heheheh See I think you are just trying to confuse me or I am missing something. When I put the sensor back in the block it went in just fine, just like a distributor. The oil pump driveshaft is what the cam sensor rides on top of just like a distributor correct? I never removed the driveshaft as I only installed a cam in this engine, this engine has 83K miles on it. You mean the alignment tool gets inserted into the top of the camshaft sensor, locking the stator position in place, right? The tool is locked on top of the synch drive?

how to install camshaft synchronizer ford 4.2 v6 how to install camshaft synchronizer ford 4.2 v6

Allright now you are just trying to confuse me







How to install camshaft synchronizer ford 4.2 v6